And then it happened By Linda Green

And then it happened By Linda Green

linda.jpg

How would you feel if the only man you’d ever loved was taken away from you? And imagine how he’d feel if he hadn’t really been taken away at all – but couldn’t find a way to let you know…

Mel Taylor was thirteen years old when she found Adam. Twenty years on, they are still blissfully in love. She has everything she ever wished for. But Mel’s happiness is spoilt by a secret from their past and a niggling fear that her good fortune can’t last forever.

Despite her husband Adam’s efforts to reassure her that nothing bad is going to happen, Mel can’t shake the feeling that good things can’t last forever. But what she isn’t expecting, is something so terrible that their lives will be changed forever . . .

My Thoughts:

Having not read any of Linda’s books before I looked forward to read something different. I felt like I learnt a great deal about certain things that happen in this book. You will understand what I mean once you are reading it, I don’t want to give anything away. I love how each chapter is split between the wife and the husband. It deals with how Mel copes and also how Adam copes when their lives are changed forever. A really clever storyline and one that was well written.

I received an ARC copy of this book for an honest review.

Get your copy here:

kindle edition

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Then-Happened-Unforgettable-Bestselling-Author-ebook

paperback

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Then-Happened-Linda-Green

Advertisements
You, Me, Everything By Catherine Issac

You, Me, Everything By Catherine Issac

catherine

Jess and her ten-year-old son William set off to spend the summer at Château de Roussignol, deep in the rich, sunlit hills of the Dordogne. There, Jess’s ex-boyfriend and William’s father, Adam, runs a beautiful hotel in a restored castle.

Jess is bowled over by what Adam has accomplished, but she’s in France for a much more urgent reason: to make Adam connect with his own son. Jess can’t allow Adam to let their son down because she is tormented by a secret of her own, one that nobody – especially William – must discover.

By turns life-affirming, heart-wrenching and joyful, You Me Everything is a novel about one woman’s fierce determination to grab hold of the family she has and never let go, and a romantic story as heady as a crisp Sancerre on a summer day.

I received an ARC copy of this book for an honest review.

My Thoughts:

This is going to be a big Summer hit. It has everything you could want to make it perfect, great characters, a bit of a tear jerker and the beautiful descriptive writing so much so you can feel the warmth of the French sun on your back. It is such a special book and I think I will cherish it forever. I think what I learnt from it is that we will definitely go to the ends of earth to help the ones we love. I read it in a few days and now I want to read it again.

Get your copy here:

kindle edition

https://www.amazon.co.uk/You-Me-Everything-Catherine-Isaac-ebook

Hardback

https://www.amazon.co.uk/You-Me-Everything-Catherine-Isaac

 

The return of Norah Wells By Virginia Macgregor

The return of Norah Wells By Virginia Macgregor

norah-wells

This title will be released on October 20, 2016.

One ordinary morning, Norah Wells walked out of her house on Willoughby Street and never looked back. Six years later, she returns to the home she left only to find another woman in her place. Fay held Norah’s family together after she disappeared, she shares a bed with Norah’s husband and Norah’s youngest daughter calls Fay ‘Mummy’.

Now that Norah has returned, everyone has questions. Where has she been? Why did she leave? And why is she back? As each member of the family tries to find the answers they need, they must also face up to the most pressing question of all – what happens to The Mother Who Stayed when The Mother Who Left comes back?

My Thoughts:

I was given an advanced copy of this book for an honest review. After reading Virginia’s previous novel What Milo Saw I was intrigued to read this one. This was a brilliant read with lots of twists and turns. I liked the fact that the chapters were short but also because each chapter was by a different person which kept it fresh but also I wanted to read on to find out what happened to each person. I really enjoyed this quirky tale of a very unusual family.

If you would like to pre-order your copy, please click on the link below:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Return-Norah-Wells-Virginia-Macgregor

Strictly Between Us By Jane Fallon

Strictly Between Us By Jane Fallon

jane fallon

Rumours, secrets and lies. It’s all in a day’s work.

Tamsin and her best friend Michelle have been inseparable since they were teenagers. Even now they spend all their time together, along with Patrick, Michelle’s handsome husband.

So when Tamsin hears a rumour that Patrick is having an affair, she is furious. Unwilling to ignore it, Tamsin plots a scheme to catch Patrick in the act, using her assistant Bea as live-bait. It should be fool proof.
After all, Tamsin can trust Bea with anything. From her daily coffee order to fetching her dry-cleaning, writing reports and doing all the filing – Bea does everything with a smile on her face.

Except Tamsin never considered Bea might have her own agenda.

And if she does, then Tamsin really needs to watch her back . . .

My Thoughts:

I had never read any of Jane Fallon’s books before this one and to be honest never heard of her before. I choose this book as I had heard good things about it. It was alright but not really my cup of tea. I liked how the chapters were each person as you get a real perspective on how each person is dealing with the situation. But I didn’t really enjoy it as I think sometimes when you read a book and it seems a bit close to home it puts you off. I wasn’t keen On Tamsin either, I mean who lies to their best friend, I just didn’t get it. I did persist until the end but it wasn’t for me.

If you would like to purchase the book, please click on the link below:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Strictly-Between-Us-Jane-Fallon/

The Rest Of My Life By Sheryl Browne

The Rest Of My Life By Sheryl Browne

You can’t run away from commitment forever …
Adam Hamilton-Shaw has more reason than most to avoid commitment. Living on a houseboat in the Severn Valley, his dream is to sail into the sunset – preferably with a woman waiting in every port. But lately, his life looks more like a road to destruction than an idyllic boat ride…

Would-be screenplay writer Sienna Meadows realises that everything about Adam spells trouble – but she can’t ignore the feeling that there is more to him than just his bad reputation. Nor can she ignore the intense physical attraction that exists between them.
And it just so happens that Adam sees Sienna as the kind of woman he could commit to. But can he change his damaging behaviour – or is the road to destruction a one-way street?

My Thoughts:

This story is about a very sweet romance between Adam Hamilton-Shaw who is a perennial womaniser and Sienna Meadows who is a screenplay writer. Sienna has just recently moved to a house that overlooks a river where Adam has his boat docked, she has to come up with a sex scene for a script she is working on and she see’s Adam’s steady stream of women coming and going from his boat so she decides to proposition him with some “ahem” results. There is lots of depths to this story and you can feel the heat radiating of them both. A really excellent read.

If you would like to purchase this book, please click on the link below:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rest-My-Life-Choc-Lit-ebook

His Other Life By Beth Thomas

His Other Life By Beth Thomas

The story of a couple with seemingly perfect lives…and the secrets they hide behind closed doors.

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jo Jo Moyes.

He was hiding a terrible secret . . .

Grace’s new husband Adam seems like the perfect package. Good looking, great job, completely charming – almost too good to be true . . .

So when Adam suddenly disappears from Grace’s life, she is left bewildered and heartbroken. And with a lot of unanswered questions.

As she tries desperately to find him, Grace opens a Pandora’s Box of secrets and lies – and starts to learn that Adam wasn’t so perfect after all.

What shameful secrets was her husband hiding? Is Grace in danger? And can she survive the truth? However terrible it may be . .

My Thoughts:

This book really drew me in. I love Beth’s writing style, she has a way to make the characters really likeable. I loved the plot, where Grace’s husband Adam goes missing and she and her friend Matt try to piece together what happened to him. I actually thought I knew what was going to happen early on but was pleasantly surprised by the outcome. The cover looks brilliant and enchanting and I couldn’t wait to leap right in.