Her Name Was Rose By Claire Allan

Her Name Was Rose By Claire Allan

rose

Her name was Rose. You watched her die. And her death has created a vacancy.

When Emily lets a stranger step out in front of her, she never imagines that split second will change her life. But after Emily watches a car plough into the young mother – killing her instantly – she finds herself unable to move on.

And then she makes a decision she can never take back.

Because Rose had everything Emily had ever dreamed of. A beautiful, loving family, a great job and a stunning home. And now Rose’s husband misses his wife, and their son needs a mother. Why couldn’t Emily fill that space?

But as Emily is about to discover, no one’s life is perfect … and not everything is as it seems.

My Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this book. I managed to read it within two days, I would of been quicker but I didn’t want it to end. It is a powerful thriller and it left me guessing till the very end. I love the fact that hidden details emerge through out the story as I feel we really get a good insight into the whole story. This is an author I would read again.

Get your copy here:

kindle edition

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Her-Name-Was-Rose-psychological-ebook

paperback

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Her-Name-Was-Rose-psychological/

Advertisements
The Hunt By Tim J. Lebbon

The Hunt By Tim J. Lebbon

Escape and they’ll kill your family.

The cruellest game. The highest stakes. Only she can bring his family back alive …

Rose is the one that got away. She was the prey in a human trophy hunt organised by an elite secret organisation for super-rich clients seeking a unique thrill. She paid a terrible price. Every moment since she has been planning her revenge … And now her day has come.

Chris returns from his morning run to find his wife and children missing and a stranger in his kitchen.

He’s told to run.

If he’s caught and killed, his family go free. If he escapes, they die.

Rose is the only one who can help him, but Rose only has her sights on one conclusion. For her, Chris is bait. But The Trail have not forgotten the woman who tried to outwit them.

The Trail want Rose. The hunters want Chris’s corpse. Rose wants revenge, and Chris just wants his family back.

The hunt is on …

My Thoughts:

I won this book on a goodreads giveaway. I loved the cover it looked an interesting read and I have to say it really was. It was fast paced and exciting, wondering what was going to happen. There was emotion, like I really felt for the characters and wanted them to be safe. It is a book that is definitely pulse – pounding and every page is intense. A book you certainly wont want to put down.

If you would like to purchase this book, please click on the link below:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Hunt-Tim-Lebbon

Tequila & Tea Bags By Laura Barnard

Tequila & Tea Bags By Laura Barnard

Sent to live with her cousin Elsie in the Yorkshire countryside, Rose has only one thing on her mind; joining her friends as a club rep in Mexico.

When she hears about a council incentive offering the promise of free flights to the person who clocks the most volunteering hours at the local care home, she’s got her plan set.
But she doesn’t plan on bonding with the old ladies, going after the village bad boy and trying to persuade Elsie not to become a Nun.

Soon she’s questioning who her real friends are and whether her old life is one she wants to return to.

Can the village win her over and will she win the chance to leave it behind? Will she even want to?

My Thoughts:

I was given this book for an honest review and I am glad to have received it as it was brilliant. The cover looks striking and it definitely looked my cup of tea. You won’t be disappointed. It is a beautiful and heart warming story but it is also very funny in parts. The main character is called Rose and I just loved her, she seems so easy to relate with and so easy to like. The other characters were just as brilliant. I found out this is the third book by Laura so now I really want to read her other two. I just couldn’t put this book down. It is great for cheering you up I have to say. I cannot wait for more books by Laura.

Here is the link if you would like to purchase this book.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Tequila-Tea-Bags-Laura-Barnard-ebook/dp/B00NELN1WQ/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=1-1&qid=1425028820

I listened to my heart By Rosemary Louise Gallagher

I listened to my heart By Rosemary Louise Gallagher

Rose O’Carroll has been single for most of her 40 years. In her search for love she bravely decides to pack up her comfortable life in Australia and move to London. Guided by her special friends — her angels — she quickly settles in her new life; lands a great job; makes new friendships and begins her spiritual journey. It doesn’t take long until Joe DeMarco, the handsome American, turns Rose’s world upside down and changes it forever. Rose intuitively knows she has met her twin soulmate. But how does she cope when he tells her “it’s just the wrong time”?

Everything happens for a reason and soon Rose discovers why she had to meet Joe DeMarco when the timing was wrong. She had someone else to meet first…and it wasn’t only the dishy Dr St. Claire. I feel my story will attract woman from the age of 30+ who are looking for love and opening up more to the spiritual side of life, (although not saintly) and who are romantics at heart. If you enjoyed Bridget Jones’ Diary and Eat Pray Love, then you will enjoy ‘I Listened To My Heart’.

My Thoughts:

I enjoyed this book, even though I am not really into angels and the mystic side of life, I did find it interesting to learn about. This book is pretty funny in places and the story has been written well. This is definitely another story where you can relate yourself to the characters. This book is funny, genuine and romantic. I really love the cover too.

The Poppy Factory By Liz Trenow

The Poppy Factory By Liz Trenow

 

A captivating story of two young women, bound together by the tragedy of two very different wars. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.

With the end of the First World War, Rose is looking forward to welcoming home her beloved husband ,Alfie, from the battlefields. But his return is not what Rose had expected. Traumatised by what he has seen, the Alfie who comes home is a different man to the one Rose married. As he struggles to cope with life in peacetime,Rose wrestles with temptation as the man she fell in love with seems lost forever.

Many years later, Jess returns from her final tour of Afghanistan. Haunted by nightmares from her time at the front, her longed-for homecoming is a disaster and she wonders if her life will ever be the same again. Can comfort come through her great-grandmother Rose’s diaries?

For Jess and Rose, the realities of war have terrible consequences. Can the Poppy Factory, set up to help injured soldiers, rescue them both from the heartache of war?

My Thoughts:

This a captivating tale about the effects of the war. The history that was bought throughout the book was excellent, it bought the book alive and I thought all the characters were brilliant. There is quite a bit about post traumatic stress/shell shock in this book that is researched extremely well, I found it a very interesting read and I felt I could understand how the soldiers were feeling. Rose and Alfie’s story was told through Rose writing a diary and it was told in both the past and the present, which I feel that the story came more alive. I think the cover is poignant too and it is beautiful. Everyone should read this book.