The Selected Poems of K Morris

The Selected Poems of K Morris

This book encompasses poems composed between 2013-19. The poems included here have been selected from ‘Lost in the Labyrinth of my Mind’, ‘My Old Clock I Wind and other poems’, ‘The Writer’s Pen and other poems’, ‘Dalliance; a collection of poetry and prose’, ‘Refractions’, and ‘The Girl who Wasn’t There’.

In addition a number of previously unpublished poems are included in this book.The poems range from those dealing with nature to others, which touch on the passage of time and mortality.

My Thoughts:

There is a wide range of poems in this book, the book is split into four different sections. When I read a poem now I always look into the poem more, Kevin the author has the ability to show that it is much more than a poem and that they will stay with you and you will remember them in time. There are a few poems that I liked the fridge’s hum, made me think of everyday objects that make noises and you don’t realise until they have stopped. One of the most powerful poems in this book is What is a double bed? It made me think that what I have I must cherish. I loved the section on nature, I am a big nature fan, I really liked all these poems and will be reading these poems over and over again when I need time to reflect.

I received an ARC copy of this book for an honest review.

Get your copy here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s