Deceitful Desires – Love, Lies & Limos series 1 By Maggie Caldwell

Deceitful Desires – Love, Lies & Limos series 1 By Maggie Caldwell

maggie caldwellWhen serious marital problems arise between Kevin and Melanie Jones, Melanie is tempted by ex-flame- handsome, sweet and gentle Andy Smith. Will she manage to resist Andy’s charms and save her troubled marriage or give everything up to be with him?

Meanwhile Victoria Harper is trying to juggle a moody husband, two hyper children and a career while also trying to keep away from sexy, tall and wickedly cheeky Dougie Patterson. Will she keep her family together against the turmoil in her life?

Follow the two best friends on their emotional rollercoaster lives as they struggle with matters of the hear, uncovering shattering secrets and betrays in the search of happiness.


My Thoughts:

Maggie Caldwell is a lovely lady who heard recently I had had a operation and kindly enough sent me her book to read. What a gripping read. Even after the first chapter I was hooked. The characters were well written I especially loved the children. Maggie has a way of writing so that you feel like you know the characters and she deals with personal issues sympathetically. There are parts in this book that made me laugh and others that were quite emotional. I managed to read this book in a couple of days as I couldn’t put it down. Looking forward to the next book Maggie.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s